DECEMBER 23, 2015

63rd Annual Desert Foothills Christmas Pageant

Presented by: Kiwanis Club of Carefree

We would like to give special thanks and celebrate the many years of commitment of Choir Director Steve Norris, Narrator Pastor Bob Hutson, and Toby Payne. Andrew Cupo, graduate of CCUSD and now Theatre teacher at Cactus Shadows, is in his 6th year as the Pageant Director. The beautiful luminaria trail is provided by Desert Foothills Key Club, sponsored by Kiwanis. Led by President Regan Anderson, the club consists of students from Cactus Shadows as well as local charter schools & home schools. Thank you for spreading the light!

Local Kiwanis members have long been volunteers for the Pageant. Now the Kiwanis Club of Carefree is the proud sponsor of the Pageant. THANK YOU!

The Desert Foothills Christmas Pageant is sponsored by the Kiwanis Club of Carefree as a service to the community. If you would like to help with covering the cost of the pageant, there is a donation jar located at the free hot chocolate table. Photos may be taken of the cast after the performance.

In 2001, the Foothills communities thought that they had seen their last Christmas Pageant. For many residents, the loss of the 50 year tradition meant "it just didn't feel like Christmas". As history continues to write new chapters, we welcome the Kiwanis Club of Carefree as the new sponsors. The first 50 years of the Pageant is on display during the holidays at the Cave Creek Museum. With volunteer support from the community, this wonderful tradition has continued and is now in the 63rd year. Enjoy the Season!

Thanks to the following for their contributions:

Harold’s Technically Integrated, Inc CopyFast Printing
Spur Cross Stables Arizona Signs Plus
Chad at Sound Lighting F/X Barros Pizza
El Encanto Restaurant Indian Village
Town of Cave Creek Town of Carefree
Foothills Community Foundation Lowe’s
Desert Foothills Lutheran for hosting choir rehearsals

63rd Annual Christmas Pageant
2015 Christmas Pageant

Pageant Cast

Director, Andrew Cupo 3 Kings: John O’Connell, Morgan Yates, & Dave Alsever
Mary, Joseph & Baby Jesus, and The Townspeople: Cactus Shadows High School Thespians

Eli Ozaki Gabe Ozaki Alexa Dragon
Kealy Doran Michelle Skarbek Raina Donati
Michael Marcin Rena Jakway Tia Dorfman
Shelby Kaufman Katrina Walsh Tara Prager
Ryan Mackiewich Remington Ryan Rayanna Ryan
Abby Steward Hannah Steward Noah Steward
Jacob Steward Hollis Johnson Abby Noson
  Addy Nosan  

Pageant Choir
Choir Director Steve Norris

Rose Fields Brian Gewerke Ian Cordwell
Deanie Reh Sandra Ledy Caitlin Cordwell
Steve Gilbertson Jessica Cowitz Laverne Nelson
Cheryl Burton Katya Kincel Tammy Schroden
Kevin Causey Merry Austin Lori Broermann
Karen Franevsky Tom Wheeling Beth Nelson

Pageant Crew
Lighting Design: Wes Sullivan
Sound Design: Toby Payne

Bruce Lukowiak David Bell Steve Muhl
Evelyn Holbrook Manny Gonzales Geno Orrico
George Hofer Virginia Lincoln Al Mascha
Ron Ireland Peter Lott Blend Lott
Karen Mackiewich Don Szibdat Rick Heiken
John T. Holbrook Shelly Holbrook Debbie Payne